A Shocking Victory for Uruguay against high flying Fiji in RWC 2019

One of the Best upset to be happen on Wednesday when Minnows Uruguay was stunned Highflying Fiji in the Rugby world cup 2019. Fiji who lost this game with score of 27-30 and this will also pacific islanders team to exit from the rugby world cup.

Steps to Watch Women's Rugby World Cup Online

  1. Get a trusted VPN for Rugby. Go with ExpressVPN (49% off on annual plan)
  2. Connect to a server location in Switzerland.
  3. Sign up at Zattoo.
  4. Enjoy Womens Rugby World cup watching!

Note : Finding Any difficulty to Watch rugby games online kindly contact support person via live Chat or Email.

Watch Women's Rugby World cup live with #1 VPN

John McKee’s Fiji had showcased their traditional running flair in a thrilling first 60 minutes contest against Australia earlier, when they led the much-fancied Wallabies. But they ran out of steam in an error-strewn performance against Uruguay today after then.

Asked if Fiji could still reach the quarter-finals, McKee admitted: “It is going to be challenging for us. We are relying a lot on other points now.” He said he was targeting a bonus-point win against Georgia next Sunday before facing Six Nations champions Wales.

“For us, obviously with the short turnaround, though it isn’t an excuse, it is a challenge,” said McKee, who said his team’s dismal goalkicking had cost them dear.

Uruguay’s captain Juan Gaminara broke down in tears at the end of the game, saying: “We are not the biggest, we are not the tallest but we came here to win.”

“Since we qualified, we have been thinking about this game and you saw the passion. I’m really proud,” added Gaminara, whose squad contains several players with semi-professional status.



Tries: Mesulame Dolokoto, Eroni Mawi, Api Ratuniyarawa, Nikola Matawalu (2)

Conversion: Josh Matavesi


Tries: Santiago Arata, Manuel Diana, Juan Manuel Cat

Conversions: Felipe Berchesi (3)

Penalties: Berchesi (3)



15 Alivereti Veitokani, 14 Filipo Nakosi, 13 Semi Radradra, 12 Jale Vatubua, 11 Vereniki Goneva, 10 Josh Matavesi, 9 Henry Seniloli, 8 Leone Nakarawa, 7 Mosese Voka, 6 Dominiko Waqaniburotu (captain), 5 Api Ratuniyarawa, 4 Tevita Ratuva, 3 Manasa Saulo, 2 Mesulame Dolokoto, 1 Eroni Mawi

Substitutes: 16 Tuvere Vugakoto, 17 Campese Ma’afu, 18 Lee-Roy Atalifo, 19 Tevita Cavubati, 20 Samuel Matavesi, 21 Nikola Matawalu, 22 Ben Volavola, 23 Levani Botia


15 Gaston Mieres, 14 Nicolas Freitas, 13 Juan Manuel Cat, 12 Andres Vilaseca, 11 Rodrigo Silva, 10 Felipe Berchesi, 9 Santiago Arata, 8 Manuel Diana, 7 Santiago Civetta, 6 Juan Manuel Gaminara (captain), 5 Manuel Leindekar, 4 Ignacio Dotti, 3 Diego Arbelo, 2 German Kessler, 1 Mateo Sanguinetti

Substitutes: 16 Guillermo Pujadas, 17 Facundo Gattas, 18 Juan Pedro Rombys, 19 Franco Lamanna, 20 Juan Diego Ormaechea, 21 Agustin Ormaechea, 22 Felipe Etcheverry, 23 Tomas Inciarte

Leave a Comment